Coaching Staff

Coaching Directors

Ariel Teixiera

Director of Girls Program

Ariel Teixeira
  • USSF C Candidate
  • 10+ years  collegiate coaching experience Southern NH University
  • MA Sports Management
  • NH Competitive Coach of the Year 2020 - Youth Soccer Program

Darren Murray

Director of Boys / High School Teams

Darren Murray

 

  • USSF A Licensed
  • 20+ years collegiate coaching experience in Division I, II, and III
  • Boston College Assistant Coach – 6 years, 4 NCAA Tournaments, 1 ACC Championship
  • Harvard University Assistant Coach – 3 years, finishing 2nd in Ivy League 
  • Merchuhursy University Assistant Coach, Endicott College Head Coach, and Newbury College Head Coach
  • Coached numerous collegiate players who rose to professional teams

Daniel Voros

Director of Boys / 11v11 Non-High School Teams

Daniel Voros
  • USSF A License
  • UEFA B License
  • 11+ years coaching experience at the youth and academy level in the US and Hungary

John Hablitz

Director of Boys / 7v7 and 9v9 Teams

Screen Shot 2021-09-14 at 3.39.54 PM
  • USSF C License  (USSF B candidate)
  • 10+ years coaching experience at the youth, collegiate and semi-professional level 
  • DIII collegiate athlete 
  • Semi-pro player Birmingham Hammers (now defunct)
  • MA in Sports Management

Daniel Vellos

Director of Valeo Training Academy

valeo-logo
  • UEFA B License 
  • Strength & Conditioning Certified

Cameron Omsberg

Director of Player Well-Being & College Recruitment

valeo-logo
  • USSF C Licensed 
  • Assistant Coach and Recruiting Coordinator, Northeastern University, 6 years
  • Assistant Coach, Bates College, 3 years
  • United Soccer Coaches National, Advanced, and Premier Diplomas
  • 5 years youth coaching experience:  U16 – U20
  • Collegiate Player Division I, Captain 2 years
  • Professional Development League – PDL pre-professional player 5 years
  • Awarded 2012 Jim Dedeus All-Star XI -  one of the top 11 players in the Northeast Division

James Goodwin

Coordinator Performance Training: Speed ~ Strength ~ Agility

James Goodwin
  • USSF B License 
  • PhD Candidate Physical Therapy ~ UMass Lowell
  • DI Collegiate Player 
  • 8 years Coaching experience in US Soccer Development Academy (Boys U13-19) 
  • Certifications:
    • Champion Performance Specialist 
    • Functional Movement Systems Certified (FMS Level 2, Y Balance Test; FCS)
    • Instrument Assisted Soft Tissue Mobilization 
    • NSCA – Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist 
    • Physical Therapist Assistant with NH & MA licensure

Coaching & Training Staff

Girls Program

Eloy Sanchez (1)

Eloy Sanchez

eloy@valeofc.com

Kaitlyn Lima

Kaitlyn Lima

klima0531@comcast.net

Katie Hayes

Katie Hayes

katie@valeofc.com

William Bessa (1)

William Bessa

william@valeofc.com

Boys Program

Dwayne Reid

Dwayne Reid (Vision)

Dwayne@valeofc.com

Fernando Luis

Fernando Luis Yepe

Luis@valeofc.com

Franco Guglielmucci

Franco Guglielmucci

GuglielmucciF@yahoo.com

Jamar Campion-Hinds

Jamar Campion-Hinds

JamarBalla14@gmail.com

Klisman Mevina

Klisman Mevina

Klisman@valeofc.com

Marlon Quijada

Marlon Quijada

MarlonQ@valeofc.com

Melvin Barros

Melven Barros

Melven@valeofc.com

Richard Kentish

Richard Kentish

Richard.Kentish@valeofc.com

Zach Rowell

Zach Rowell (GK)

ZRowell@valeofc.com

valeo-logo

Marco Viscariello

Marco@valeofc.com

James Goodwin

James Goodwin (SS)

James@valeofc.com

NIKE-Full-01

Valeo Futbol Club Inc.

125 Wells Avenue, Newton, Mass 02459

617-964-0140

Login

ON WHITE - Players First logo (screened)